The Archive – Future Project

In assignment 2 I borrowed my parents collection of family photos that were recorded on colour slides. For that submission I picked images that were pertinent to me and overlaid them with documents that represented significant events in my life.

I would like to embark on a future project using the combination of slides, cartridges, projector and screen. Victor Burgin used projection and one idea is to produce a ‘Now and Then’ photograph, possibly a re-enactment.

William Eggleston portrait

Another idea is to look for similar famous art photographs that have commonalities to the family slides. It would be a study of the family snapshot and art.

My final idea involves a nostalgic study of the 60s and 70s holiday camp and its place in UK social history.

Leave a comment